

To: Members of the Partnerships

Scrutiny Committee

Date: 21 October 2022

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PARTNERSHIPS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 27 OCTOBER 2022 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams
Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 7 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the Partnerships Scrutiny Committee held on 7th July 2022 (copy enclosed).

10.05am - 10.10am

5 ENVIRONMENTAL ENFORCEMENT SERVICES CONTRACT PROVISION (Pages 17 - 102)

To consider a report by the Interim Head of Highways, & Environmental Services (copy enclosed) which provides information and seeks members' observations regarding the current status and the proposed future direction of environmental enforcement services across the county.

10.10am - 10.45am

REGIONAL PARTNERSHIP BOARD'S ANNUAL REPORT 2021/22 (Pages 103 - 134)

To receive a report by the Corporate Director and the Head of Regional Collaboration (copy enclosed) which presents the Committee with the North Wales Regional Partnership Board's Annual Report on its activities during 2021/22.

10.45am – 11.15am

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 135 - 156)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

11.15am - 11.30am

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

11.30am - 11.35am

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Joan Butterfield (Chair) Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Terry Mendies
Kelly Clewett Raj Metri
Pauline Edwards David Williams
Bobby Feeley Elfed Williams

Martyn Hogg

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils